(Note) This is a translation of the official Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translation and the official Japanese original, the Japanese original shall prevail. Please note that differences between this translation and those in the previous years may not necessarily mean that there have been changes in the official Japanese original, since the translation differences may stem only from a more accurate translation.

> [Security Code 7011] June 2, 2017

To the Shareholders:

Shunichi Miyanaga, President and CEO Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. 16-5, Konan 2-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Notice Regarding Partial Amendments to the "Notice of the 92nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders"

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. ("MHI") has ascertained up-to-date information regarding the "Reference Materials Relating to the General Meeting of Shareholders" of the "Notice of the 92nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders," which was delivered today, and hereby announce the following amendments.

Relevant Items

The "Number of MHI Shares Owned" pertaining to the following candidates in "Proposal No. 3: Election of 6 Directors (excluding Directors who are serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)" and "Proposal No. 4: Election of 5 Directors who are serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members" in the "Reference Materials Relating to the General Meeting of Shareholders" of the "Notice of the 92nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders" (Pages 8, 9, 11, 16, 20 and 21).

Proposal No.3: Election of 6 Directors (excluding Directors who are serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

No.	Name	Number of MHI Shares Owned	
		Previous	Updated
1	Hideaki Omiya	175,000	176,000
2	Shunichi Miyanaga	184,000	185,000
4	Michisuke Nayama	23,000	24,000

No.	Name	Number of MHI Shares Owned	
		Previous	Updated
1	Seiji Izumisawa	9,000	10,000
4	Christina Ahmadjian	17,000	18,000
5	Shinichiro Ito	14,000	15,000

Proposal No 4: Election of 5 Directors who are serving as Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

(End)